Covers and PV for Nogizaka46 summer single “Natsu no Free & Easy” featuring Matsui Rena

14 Jun

I’ve been planning to start writing about Nogizaka for awhile because this group’s CD sales is too high to ignore. Personally i like Matsui Rena as well so i’ll be watching this group from now.

Based in Tokyo, Nogizaka46 is the official rival group of AKB48. Formed 3 years ago, they have done fairly well recently in CD sales. Their previous release “Kizuitara Katamoi” even surpassed the sales of groups like SKE48 and NMB48. This time, they are back with 9th single “Natsu no Free & Easy”, a bright and lively song fit for the summer season.

Watch the MV below to see if you can spot newest member Matsui Rena from SKE48.

 

CD Covers


Type A 
**PURCHASE HERE**

 


Type B
**PURCHASE HERE**

 


Type C
**PURCHASE HERE**

 


**PURCHASE HERE**

9 Responses to “Covers and PV for Nogizaka46 summer single “Natsu no Free & Easy” featuring Matsui Rena”

  1. anon June 14, 2014 at 7:22 am #

    ” Their previous release “Kizuitara Katamoi” even surpassed the sales of groups like SKE48 and NMB48″ Do you know why their sales are so good, apart for the usual HS events, and 2 shots ??? these girls have 0 promotion with AKB, still they sales are increasing every time. I think the only reason Ikoma is in AKB is to gain more popularity instead of promote the group.

    • allthingsjpop June 14, 2014 at 10:08 am #

      They were using Ikoma as the default center, but other girls were ranking higher in HS sales so they started rotating the center amongst the top HS girls. Now the nogi fans just need to go for more HS to help their oshi become centers…that equates to more cd sales.

      Yes i also think that Ikoma is in AKB to gain popularity. Rena seems like she’s helping Nogi to gain popularity.

  2. Renata June 15, 2014 at 5:08 am #

    Welcome to Nogizaka46!

    Personally I oshi Ikuta Erina (piano skills) and mostly Nishino Nanase because of her pretty face and shyness/calm atmosphere (she reminds me of Jessica from South Korean girl group Girls’ Generation). Shirashi Mai is so beautiful too!

    The last release “Kizuitara Kataomoi” reminded me of an anime song and I also like “Girl’s Rule” and “Baretta”. In my opinion, Nogi songs overall have much better quality than what AKB48 has been releasing since Maeda Atsuko’s graduation.

    • Renata June 15, 2014 at 5:12 am #

      I forgot to mention: Sakurai Reika is also so beautiful and a wonderful leader too I bet (despite what Nogi members say on television haha)!

      • allthingsjpop June 15, 2014 at 5:47 am #

        I don’t know anything except that she’s the captain. She appeared on Takamina’s 1-1 corner in AKB48 Show! and i kinda find her meek. Like no captain aura…

        What are they saying about her?

    • allthingsjpop June 15, 2014 at 5:46 am #

      Thanks! I just watched a bunch of Ikuta Erina videos and i find her really funny and talented! She’s also really pretty ….I’d pick her for AKB48 if i were Akimoto Yasushi. I also find Nanase and Shiraishi Mai pretty…how can there be so many pretty girls in 1 group? If there entered AKB48 Sousenkyo, they’d make a great threat to the senbatsu members.

      I started following them from Kizuitara single..so i’m kinda late…i didn’t like their early singles. But i don’t think i’ve found one song that I really like yet. Their summer song is ok…if i compare it to NMB48’s summer song, i think i like NMB48’s better.

      • Renata June 15, 2014 at 12:57 pm #

        Well, for Sakurai Reika, they make fun of her a lot like Takamina so she also has a somewhat “fail” or “ponkotsu” character according to her members but IMO she’s really beautiful and simply has a confident face www

        I know, so many members of Nogi are so beautiful, I read a comment someone made calling them a “refined AKB”. Doesn’t Ikuta Erina’s face remind you of HKT48’s Anai Chihiro?

        I used to also like Akimoto Manatsu because she was the random unknown person who was picked by management for the top seven (I forgot which single) which they unveiled on the ‘Nogizakatte, Doko?’ television show.

        To be honest I don’t really like any other singles overall besides “Kizuitara Kataomoi” either ww. I mainly liked the chorus for “Girl’s Rule” and “Baretta” was okay albeit I found it slightly annoying simply due to repetition. “Seifuku no Mannequin” was also cool (nice chorus). “Kimi no Na wa Kibou” is like Nogizaka46’s own “Sakura no Hanabiratachi” IMO (it’s a pretty song).

        Yeah, I’m a bit disappointed by this song after “Kizuitara Kataomoi” – or were you talking about another song?

        I think I haven’t liked any of NMB48’s songs besides “Virginity” but don’t be afraid to recommend me some. I’m still open to listening! ^_^

      • allthingsjpop June 17, 2014 at 12:00 am #

        I don’t really know Anai Chihiro, but i think Ikuta Erina’s looks alone is good enough for center. Like not too outstanding but still pretty.

        I don’t think i like Akimoto Manatsu yet..i saw an episode of Ngk variety show and they were saying she always uploads revealing pictures of herself to fish fans? She seems to be like Milky which is the type i dislike.

        Wow you seem to be more of a Ngk fan? Honestly, i can only name probably 5 or 6 members, much less their song titles. I am also abit disappointed with their Natsu no Free & Easy..maybe because it doesn’t have the summer feel to it.

        I don’t follow NMB alot either. But their upcoming summer single is quite nice. “Ibiza Girl”…i’ll be writing about it soon!

  3. Renata June 21, 2014 at 8:24 am #

    Sorry for not replying sooner! Yeah, after Maeda Atsuko left and I heard “Gingham Check”, “Sayonara Crawl” and then “Koisuru Fortune Cookie”… those songs don’t seem as well-composed as all of the Atsuko-era songs (not as epic, they seem to be “safer” typical idol songs). It seemed like Akimoto lost his inspiration after Maeda Atsuko left, ww.

    I like to learn as much as I can about the 48 franchise! I mainly learn through watching 48 variety shows!

Leave a Reply

