[Updated]MV for NMB48’s new song “Ibiza Girl”

12 Aug


Drama PV


Dance PV 

This is the funniest MV I’ve seen in a long time. One guy steals the hearts of all the Namba girls. How lucky is the guy?
I only wish they had the spirit to try such concepts on AKB48.

Ibiza Girl will be released as part of NMB48’s 2nd album on 13th Aug 2014.

Fun Facts:
– The song is probably named after Ibiza Island of Spain,famous for its night life, clear water beaches and dance music.
– However, this MV was filmed at the same place as AKB48’s “Labrador Retriever” – Agana Beach in Guam.
– The place where Kashiwagi Yuki filmed her limousine scene is LeoPalace Resort.
– The bar where Kashiwagi Yuki was offered a drink is AMIKA. It is located at the entrance of the resort.
– The cafe where Milky acted as a waitress is Fizz & Co.
– The bookshop where Yamada Nana filmed in is Bestseller Bookstore, Guam Premier Outlets.

So to anyone who has plans to go to Guam, do look out for these places!

Source

5 Responses to “[Updated]MV for NMB48’s new song “Ibiza Girl””

  1. anon June 25, 2014 at 5:14 am #

    AKB videos were really interesting to watch, I could spend hours watching them. But now the videos are so simple, or with a boring plot.

  2. Anonymous July 5, 2014 at 12:53 pm #

    Nice info!
    thanks xD

  3. Denny Sinnoh August 12, 2014 at 12:45 pm #

    Reblogged this on Denny Sinnoh and commented:
    I would not be able to improve on this nice post by the blogger allthingsjpop. Please enjoy. Now it is stuck in my head! Also, my tinfoil hat must not be working because NMB48 have stolen everything here from my various daydreams.
    THANK YOU to allthingsjpop

  4. Hop Sing February 13, 2015 at 4:53 am #

    I was in the area where they shot Labrador Retriever. I got a decent glimpse of all the girls as they danced their routine. Really love the song and the girls are absolutely attractive, OMG….I wish i was around for Ibiza Girl as I use to work in one of the shops in Premier Outlet.

    thanks for the interesting fun facts. AKB really love filming there, and I’m glad I was around for one of them. ^.^

Leave a Reply

