Live performance of Yukirin x Milky duet “Heart no Dokusen Ken”

2 Nov

This is a duet between AKB48 Kashiwagi Yuki and NMB48 Watanabe Miyuki. The song titled “Heart no Dokusen Ken” was released as a coupling track in NMB48’s 2nd album “Sekai no Chuushin wa Osaka ya 〜 Namba Jichiku 〜“, and performed live during a NMB48 tour recently.

I personally really like this song because of the playful lyrics. Basically Yukirin and Milky are fighting over the same boyfriend so each tried to win the boyfriend over by singing about how well they know him!

Translation of lyrics (Pink is Milky, Purple is Yukirin):

When it comes to my boyfriend, i know the most about him.
He likes Hayashi Rice and Hanshin Tigers, but hates jet coasters.

But really I am the one who knows most about him.
He’s a fan of Ayanami Rei and Mutou Keiji, but he hates hot baths.
He adds ketchup on Tamagoyaki~
He adds soy sauce to Tonkatsu~
He prefers electric shavers when it comes to his beard~
Rather than briefs, he prefers trunks!

I’ll have you make a choice now
Who will you choose between us
When it comes to his true love
Is it me?
Is it me?
You can only love one person right?
Heart’s Monopoly.

When i first started dating him, it was a long time ago.
He was my classmate in middle school, we had our first kiss on a graduation trip.

So he’s definitely tired of you now,
Whereas I’m still fresh and young.
Whether its lettuce or stocking or girlfriends,
It’s better for them to be new.

I have alot of memories with him~
I have alot of future with him~
I am really close to his mother~
I drink alot with his father~

I won’t lose to you when it comes to the depth of love.
Who will be the one to receive his love?
Lets do away with the hate for one another.
Is it me?
Is it me?

Love is all about winning and losing,
There’s only one winner.

He adds ketchup on Tamagoyaki~
He adds soy sauce to Tonkatsu~
He prefers electric shavers when it comes to his beard~
Rather than briefs, he prefers trunks!

I’ll have you make a choice now
Who will you choose between us
When it comes to his true love
Is it me?
Is it me?
You can only love one person right?
Heart’s Monopoly.

So….who is it?
Me?
Me?
Make up your mind!

 

 

 

4 Responses to “Live performance of Yukirin x Milky duet “Heart no Dokusen Ken””

  1. Denny Sinnoh November 2, 2014 at 6:21 am #

    Ask a typical GUY and you might get the question: “Why can’t all three of them be friends?”

  2. Denny Sinnoh November 2, 2014 at 6:21 am #

    Would love to hear the studio version of this : )

    • allthingsjpop November 2, 2014 at 6:40 am #

      I’ve added the studio version to the post!

      • Denny Sinnoh November 2, 2014 at 6:48 am #

        Super! It sounds great : )

Leave a Reply

