Performances from Arashi,V6,AKB48 and more on Music Station

29 Aug


I like this song alot because the tune brings back memories from the Love So Sweet days and the lyrics i imagine would hit the heart directly. This is meant to be performed for the bride during a wedding ceremony and apparently that is what Arashi did in their music video.

Translation of lyrics(credit yurikizero):

Now that I think about it, we’ve known each other for a long time
But (today) in the whole world, there isn’t anyone prettier than you

Our long-awaited Madonna is here
(Today) We’ll celebrate with all of our friends from back then

It’s so nostalgic, Baby Suddenly, it’s like we’re still seventeen
Sure enough, you’re a super lady As always, you’re a prize out of our reach

Gotta tell this “I love you” to someone dear to me
You’re an idol even now Everyone loves you
Let’s love each other forever Congratulations
You’ve just gotta become happy, Baby
Shout this love to a wonderful future

You’re so dazzling, it makes me kind of embarrassed
But (today) anyone in the world would fall in love with you

When you sign that certificate,
All the friends here (today) are the witnesses especially for our Madonna

Let’s take some pictures together, Baby All around, there’s love & peace
Let’s talk about our memories The same way we were back then

Gotta say this “I love you” now to our beloved
He’s a perfect match for you We all give up
Receiving so many cheers and love Oh! Everyone applauds
When you say you’re happy, that’s probably when we’ll start crying, Baby
Going to a wonderful future Ring the bells

Gotta tell this “I love you” to someone dear to me
You’re an idol even now Everyone loves you
Let’s love each other forever Congratulations
You’ve just gotta become happy, Baby
Shout this love to a wonderful future

Darling Darling Darling Laugh while crying
Darling Darling Darling Congratulations This is true love
Congratulations It’s our true love


V6 – 2oth Anniversary Special Medley
V6 is making alot of media appearances lately what with promotions for 24hr TV and the release of their new album. Guys are now ojisans(with the exception of Miyake Ken who defies the laws of time) but are continuing to explore new ground in music. The first song “Wait for you” is produced by Lady Gaga herself! For a second, i thought i was listening to One Direction.


Morning Musume ’15 – Oh my wish!
I do not like the electro dance pop that this group likes to release but their dances are always impressive.

 


AKB48 – Halloween Night
So they decided to up the gimmickry and include magic tricks into their performance. While i fail to understand more and more what is going on with this song,  i did enjoy the magic trick performances. The Sasshi-Takamina trick at the end fails and Takamina had to do a dogeza.

 


Kyary Pamyu Pamyu – Crazy Party Night ~Pumpkin no Gyakushu~
Cute dance and crazy visuals which in my opinion is more like Halloween. 

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Performances from Arashi,V6,AKB48 and more on Music Station”

  1. lulu August 29, 2015 at 9:06 am #

    I know you like Arashi, but I can’t bring myself to like them. Every time I saw them performing I cringe a little bit, kind of like when an old boy band decided to perform again after many years and their young days are way behind. It may sound mean but I can’t help it, I know Japanese people find normal boy bands being in their 30s and doing this kind of performance, but it always gonna be strange for me ….. Putting aside their age, I haven’t heard any good song from them in a long time.

    • allthingsjpop August 29, 2015 at 9:35 am #

      Maybe u are way younger than Arashi? I feel the same about V6 sometimes(ojisans dancing) or Sexy Zone(boys trying to be men) but Arashi don’t have that effect on me. Or maybe it’s because i follow them more so i’m just used to it. Well this is one of the better ones i’ve heard in a long time.

Leave a Reply

