Nogizaka46 13th single “Ima,Hanashitai Dare ga Iru” first performance

1 Sep

Nogizaka46 revealed their new single for the first time during the last live of their National Tour. Titled “Ima, Hanashitai dare ga Iru”(“I have someone to talk to now”) the song is going to be used for anime movie “Kokoro ga sakebitagatterun da” which airs 19th September. The single will be released on 28th October.

Translation of the lyrics:
Being alone was the easiest thing
When i am with someone i become another person
When i was young i liked the swing
Riding the see-saw is simply a matter of coordinating with someone
When i realised it you were beside me
But i was able to be myself
Why did this happen?

[Chorus]
If that’s because of love
Then I won’t be able to talk naturally
Because we’re similar
That’s why we can become friends

Infront of me there’s always a hint
There’s an answer to our past
It’s fine if i give up and become alone
But it’d be better to see my dreams with you

To have someone to talk to, that’s happiness [Chorus End]

My room, in one corner, while reading manga
If it’s with you
I’d trying riding the see saw

[Repeat Chorus]


I think the lyrics are okay, but the tune is so underwhelming..when can we have another kami song from AkiP?

Purchase their single below:

Limited Type A
Limited Type B
Limited Type C
Regular Edition

3 Responses to “Nogizaka46 13th single “Ima,Hanashitai Dare ga Iru” first performance”

  1. 1234! September 1, 2015 at 10:34 am #

    I think this is the worst Nogis’ song I’ve heard so far, don’t know is cos they are singing live and honestly they sound so bland ……Also, I am surprised they could hold a concert in a stadium I guess they are really getting popular ahh

    • allthingsjpop September 1, 2015 at 10:43 pm #

      I didn’t follow their early songs but this is definitely weak.

  2. anon September 1, 2015 at 1:03 pm #

    Well, I’d prefer the kami songs to go to AKB, but I think akip himself doesn’t know which song is gonna be a hit, he always says all his song are kami but it’s up to the public if they like them or not so it is really hard to predict.

    As for this song it seems more like a b-side, I kind of liked the first songs Nogi did but now are kind of boring and repetitive. I think the method AKB used to do sakura-summer-election single-dark was a good way to vary in style.

Leave a Reply

