Back Number sings OST theme for drama “5-ji kara 9-ji made”


The song titled “Christmas Song” is a medium ballad and will be released as Back Number’s 14th single on 18th November.

The song was aired in the 12th October pilot episode of Fuji TV drama “5-ji kara 9-ji made”, which stars Ishihara Satomi and Yamashita Tomohisa.

Had high expectations for this drama given the star studded cast and it being adapted from a manga i liked, but after watching the first episode, nah. 

Watch their live performances here.


Purchase their single below:

Limited Edition

Regular Edition


From 5 to 9 Drama Original Soundtrack

19 responses to “Back Number sings OST theme for drama “5-ji kara 9-ji made”

  1. Do you know what the title of opening song in the 4th episode on 39:52 until 41:50? I really like it but i’mnt find it. I wish that u will give me the url download.. どもうね

  2. Pingback: AllThingsJpop Top 10 headlines of the year | allthingsjpop

  3. I hate live-action adaptation of manga because the casting is usually terrible. This one is no exception. Stop ruining my favorite stories!! 😦

  4. Hello, thank you so much for your post, but could you help me for a little thing ? I’m looking for a music of 5–>9 but I doesn’t find it. It’s the music from the episode 8, around 8,35 minuts to 9,20 minuts. Thank you.

  5. I’ve read the manga first before the drama aired but dropped it after some chapters due to the monk’s and Junko’s character. Actually I liked the drama better. I accepted and appreciated Junko and Takane more in the drama. Of course, the ballad ost totally fits the background! I had also LSS from the in the opening line 🎶”from 5 to 9″🎶. LOL

  6. Watched the drama. It got bored midway,but since I have a record of completing anything I start with,I decided to complete it. I got irritated by both Takane and Junko’s character. But the song by back number is good. It blended well with the drama.

Leave a Reply

