Matsui Jurina ends concurrency with AKB48

22 Oct

SKE48 Matsui Jurina announced through All Night Nippon earlier that she’d be ending her activities with AKB48 to concentrate on SKE48.

“I consulted Akimoto sensei 1 year ago.  I have alot of cute juniors coming into SKE48 and want them to look at my back. I have decided to concentrate on SKE48 only,” she said.

When 48 Group producer Akimoto Yasushi asked her what are her plans with SKE, she mentioned “I want SKE48 to be a group that leads the franchise forward. SKE48’s initial aims were to overtake AKB, but with me in AKB it’s somewhat….from now we want to be rivals and work hard.”

Source

Leave a Reply

