MV for AKB48 voting single “Tsubasa wa Iranai”

5 May

The music video of AKB48 new single “Tsubasa wa Iranai”(to be released 1st June 2016) has been unveiled. The MV takes us back in time to 1972 when student protests were popular.

The 12 minute drama tells the story of 4 leads who live in the same hostel and go to the same campus – Yamamoto Sayaka(folk singer), Kashiwagi Yuki(volleyball player), Watanabe Mayu(poet) and Mukaichi Mion(documentary filmmaker). Highlights include Watanabe being cheated by a bad guy, Yukirin’s affections for Mion, Yamamoto’s fight with Mion, and a bathing scene of the 4.

Center Mukaichi Mion, who was a child actress, commented “In terms of acting, i can’t say i remember the feelings from my acting days so it was difficult, but it was enjoyable while filming the fight scenes with Yamamoto san and various others with Yukirin san. Personally i like Yukirin san’s acting so i learnt alot.”

“It’s something that the elderly would feel akin to. In fact, the younger generations will discover that there’s a period like that. It’d be great if everyone can get a feeling of that time while listening to the song.”

Source

Update: Longer version

Lyrics:
If i had wings, i would fly to the sky
I thought about where i can fly to
I would ride on the wind and cross the clouds
I can’t think of anywhere I want to go

Even if i don’t fly, i can walk
I don’t have to hurry, happiness is waiting for me
I don’t need wings, i just need dreams
Threading on land, I’ll just walk slowly

Even if i don’t fly, i can walk
With what i have in hand, i can be happy

I don’t need wings, the me now is good enough
Before thinking about the long road ahead,
I’ll walk with my dreams in mind(x2)


AKB48’s new single comes with voting ticket for upcoming elections. Purchase their single below:

Limited Type A


Limited Type B


Limited Type C


Regular Type A


Regular Type B


Regular Type C

2 Responses to “MV for AKB48 voting single “Tsubasa wa Iranai””

  1. Cherry May 18, 2016 at 6:37 am #

    I really miss Takamina 😥

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. MV AKB48 new single Tsubasa wa Iranai – Watanabe Mayu - April 29, 2016

    […] source allthinksjpop MV for AKB48 voting single “Tsubasa wa Iranai” […]

Leave a Reply

