Performances from Hey!Hey!Hey! Comeback Special

2 Jul

Fuji TV‘s music program hosted by comedy duo Downtown, “HEY! HEY! HEY! MUSIC CHAMP“, ended its 18-year run last year, but a special comeback episode was aired on 1st July. Lasting 3 hrs, artistes including AKB48, SKE48, NMB48, HKT48, Yamashita Tomohisa, Kis-My-Ft2, SMAP, E-Girls, Kyary Pamyu Pamyu, EXILE’s Takahiro, Kahara Tomomi and Goriki Ayame showed up to perform their latest hits.

As the show was filmed right after AKB48 5th General Elections, a special interview was held to talk about their post-election feelings. A game of musical chairs was also played to determine the center for Heavy Rotation.

Elections Talk Part

New Kami7 were asked to talk about their feelings
Matsui Rena: I was a fan of AKB48 before i joined SKE48, so it felt special to enter Kami7 as a fan.
Matsui Jurina: Shinoda Mariko said something about surpassing the seniors last year. I think i did it.
Shinoda Mariko: When i announced my graduation and the 70,000 audience started a Mariko call, i wavered and felt like telling them i was joking.
Downtown MC: Have you thought of starting a solo career?
Shinoda Mariko: I can’t sing, so i never thought about it.
Kashiwagi Yuki: The Kami7 now includes younger ones who are stylish. I don’t want to be compared to them.
Watanabe Mayu: We are an idol group, so we want to sing something bright and cheerful! But …since Sasshi is now the center, I’m worried what song will come next.
Takamina: I agree wholeheartedly. Afterall, this is also Mariko sama’s last single..
Shinoda Mariko: This is my last single, but….(looks at Sasshi). I wouldn’t like it if the last song is something weird.
Sasshi: I will ask Akimoto san for a good song….(Sheepish)
Oshima Yuko: Actually i wore my lucky swimwear underneath my costume on elections day. It’s a festival and  it equates to wearing swimwear…so i was prepared to strip if i got too high!
Downtown MC: You really love to strip don’t you?!
Sasshi: I was really confused on being the center. After all i was transferred to HKT48.
Downtown MC: Ah so do you still have a boyfriend?
Sasshi screams: No!!! (Everyone laughs.)
Downstown MC: Well in future you might find your costume missing, or one half of your shoes gone..
Sasshi: Eh?! That’s scary!

Musical Chairs Portion + Heavy Rotation

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

Rest of Music Performances


AKB48 – Sayonara Crawl


NMB48 – Bokura No Eureka


SKE48 – Uzukushii Inazuma


HKT48 – Suki!Suki!Skip!


Yamashita Tomohisa – Summer Nude ’13


EXILE’s Takairo – Issen Ichibyou


SMAP – Joy!


Kis-my-Ft2 – Kisumai Kiss Your Mind & She!Her!Her!


E-girls – Follow Me

Leave a comment